Picture
Event: The Reluctant Saint Musical
Start Time: 11 August at 20:00
End Time: 28 August at 22:00
Where: The Kuala Lumpur Performing Arts Centre (KLPAC) Sentul Park, off Jalan Ipoh 51100 Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

This is a musical that's being performed in KL and Singapore as well.

FB EVENT PAGE.

For more information, kindly visit http://www.cssr.org.sg/ or email thereluctantsaint@hotmail.com or call 017-2307093.

The Redemptorists are celebrating 75 years of their presence in Malaysia and Singapore. In conjunction with the celebrations is the production of the musical - The Reluctant Saint. It was first performed 13 years ago as part of the 300 year celebration for Saint Alphonsus Liguori and very well received.

The musical is based on the life of Saint Alphonsus de Liguori, the founder of the Redemptorists Congregation. Born into a noble family in Naples, Alphonsus' life as a young hotshot lawyer takes a turn when he answers God's call to serve. It is a story that tugs your heartstrings and a musical that entertains. Performing in the musical is a talented cast made up of young and old members backed by crew members who have come together from different backgrounds to tell this story.

The musical is also being performed in order to raise funds for the Redemptorists Congregation in Haiti. The Congregation there suffered tremendous loss and destruction of their buildings in the major earthquake in January this year.

All donations will go to the Haiti Disaster Relief Effort for the Redemptorist Mission.

Tickets available by donation of RM25(standard seats) and RM100(premium seats). Donations can be made at Assumption Family House, Assumption Church, Petaling Jaya every Saturday and Sunday from 10am - 6pm.

Performance Dates Day Time
11 August 2010 Wednesday 8.00 pm
12 August 2010 Thursday 8.00 pm
13 August 2010 Friday 8.00 pm
14 August 2010 Saturday 2.00 pm & 8.00 pm
15 August 2010 Sunday 2.00 pm & 8.00 pm
24 August 2010 Tuesday 8.00 pm
25 August 2010 Wednesday 8.00 pm
26 August 2010 Thursday 8.00 pm
27 August 2010 Friday 8.00 pm
28 August 2010 Saturday 2.00 pm & 8.00 pm

Singapore Performance
Singapore Venue: The Republic Cultural Centre (TRCC), Singapore
Admission: Ticket prices - SGD40, SGD70, SGD100,
Matinee: SGD35
Tickets are available at Novena Church, 300 Thomson Road, Singapore.

Performance Dates Day Time
6 September 2010 Monday 8.00 pm
7 September 2010 Tuesday 8.00 pm
8 September 2010 Wednesday 8.00 pm
9 September 2010 Thursday 2.00 pm & 8.00 pm

For more information, kindly visit http://www.cssr.org.sg/ or email thereluctantsaint@hotmail.com or call 017-2307093
 


Comments




Leave a Reply